Global Stars

Coach of the Year past winners

FIH Coach of the Year

The FIH Coach of the Year Award is the annual award for the best male and female coach in international hockey in a given calendar year.

In 2014, the first year the award was given, it was awarded to the best coach of a men's and women's team. This is why for 2014 both winners were male coaches.


2017 Max Caldas ARG
2017 Shane McLeod NZL
2016 Danny Kerry GBR
2015 Craig Fulton RSA
2014 Rich Charlesworth AUS


2017 Alyson Annan AUS
2016 Karen Brown GBR
2015 Karen Brown GBR
2014 Max Caldas ARG


*Winners are listed by nationality, not team coached.



Our website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the FIH website. To find out more about our data policy please click here

--google ad sense