Olympic Games London 2012
London, Great Britain - July 29 - 10, 2012


South Africa's Olympic teams finalized

June 6, 2012
Men's and Women's team lists trimmed to 16 each

South Africa’s Olympic governing body SASCOC announced it's entire Olympic athlete roster, including the 16 men's and 16 women's players that will participate in the hockey tournament. SASCOC announced the team at a glittering function at the Olympic House headquarters while the women's national team was busy at the Investec Cup in London.

Both the men's and women's teams qualified for the Games by winning their Olympc Qualification Tournaments earlier this Spring. The women went undefeated at the qualifier in India, while the men topped the field in Japan. The team lists for London are:

Tarryn Bright, Dirkie Chamberlain, Pietie Coetzee, Bernadette Coston, Sulette Damons, Illse Davids, Lisa-Marie Deetlefs, Lesle-Ann George, Lenise Marais, Marsha Marescia, Mariette Rix, Shelley Russell, Kathleen Taylor, Nicolene Terblanche, Jennifer Wilson, Kate Woods

Andrew Cronje, Timothy Drummond, Ian Haley, Rhett Halkett, Marvin Harper, Julian Hykes, Lance Louw, Lloyd Madsen, Thornton McDade, Lloyd Norris-Jones, Taine Paton, Wade Paton, Erasmus Pieterse, Justin Reid-Ross, Jonathan Robinson, Austin Smith







Latest News

  • Uruguay and Austria hope for dream debut performances
  • SIMBA Chain's Proprietary NFT Marketplace partners with International Hockey Federation
  • Ukraine to miss FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup
  • Athletes ready to rise to the challenge

Our website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the FIH website. To find out more about our data policy please click here