Hockeyroos announce squad for FIH Pro League

December 7, 2018
Credit: Hockey Australia

Two-time world Champions and current women’s world number 3 Australia revealed their 27-member squad for 2019. The year marks a new era for all the hockey lovers as FIH Pro League is all set to make its debut on 19 January.

Hockeyroos’ coach Paul Gaudoin has set the team’s focus on the 2020 Tokyo games and the selection panel picked 27 players with a vision to win a medal at the 2020 Olympic Games. The inaugural edition of the FIH Pro League will also serve as a platform for an entry into the Olympic Qualifiers for the 2020 games.

The squad, whom are now on a break after finishing runners-up at last month’s Champions Trophy, will reconvene for training in Perth on Monday 14 January 2019.

The Hockeyroos will play world number one Netherlands in their opening game of the inaugural FIH Pro League in Melbourne on Saturday 2 February.

Australia women’s squad for FIH Pro League:

Jocelyn Bartram
Kristina Bates
Edwina Bone
Lily Brazel
Jane-Anne Claxton
Kalindi Commerford
Madison Fitzpatrick
Savannah Fitzpatrick
Rebecca Greiner
Greta Hayes
Jodie Kenny
Stephanie Kershaw
Rachael Lynch
Karri McMahon
Ambrosia Malone
Georgina Morgan
Kaitlin Nobbs
Hayley Padget
Brooke Peris
Emily Smith
Penny Squibb
Grace Stewart
Renee Taylor
Sophie Taylor
Ashlee Wells
Mariah Williams
Georgia Wilson

For a full schedule and more information on the FIH Pro League, click here.



Latest News

  • Surjeet Singh Panesar (Jr), Kenya’s four-time Olympian passes away
  • Hockey goes into the blue for World Children's Day
  • FIH confirms venues and match timings of FIH Hockey Pro League 2020
  • Turn the world blue on World Children’s Day

Our website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the FIH website. To find out more about our data policy please click here